Reviews



Ski Rental and  Ski School  Poiana Brasov





Copyrights by
WebdesignBv.ro

Scoala Ski si Inchirieri ski Poiana Brasov

 Ski School Poiana Brasov

 Poiana Brasov Snowboard & Ski Instructor

 Poiana Brasov monitor de snowboard si schi

ASOCIATIA  MONITORILOR DE SCHI PROFESIONISTI DIN ROMANIAISIA - International Ski Instructors Association


Ski School Reviews

 Submit a Testimonial

One of the most enjoyable vacations we had and much thanks to Roxanna. I was surprised to see how my two daughters after four hours of study skiing independently. Thanks Roxanna
 
08 April 2018
Moshe Arad
Israel
Good job guys! Va multumesc pentru experienta faina de weekendul trecut! Am fost placut surprinsa sa vad cat am reusit sa invat in doar doua sedinte cu Horatiu/Ilka. Keep up the good work! PS: Big like pentru atitudine!:)
 
22 March 2018
Simona
Romania
Recomand cu încredere aceasta școala minunata cu un personal profesional și oameni foarte călduroși! :) Anul acesta am fost prima data pe ski, cu ajutorul lui Andrei, cel mai tare instructor ever, m-am îndrăgostit de acest sport, și nu am răbdare sa continui sa exersez!!! Multă bafta!!! Faceți o treaba excepțională!
 
04 Martie 2018
Lucia
Romania
Recomad aceasta scoala de ski. Super oameni. Radu, instructorul nostru, a dat dovada de multa rabdare si perseverenta in a ne invata sa schiem. Multumim pentru lectii. Au meritat toti banii.
 
04 Martie 2018
Iulian Diaconu
Romania
Fetita noastra a inceput sa schieze anul trecut, la 6 ani, cu Ioana. Anul acesta a continuat cu Andrei. In a 3-a zi a reusit sa coboare fara probleme partia Drumul Rosu :) Le multumim amandurora pentru grija, rabdare si entuziasmul pe care au reusit sa-l transmita Sofiei. Ne revedem la anul!
 
24 February 2018
Mircea
Romania
Hi . This was our first time in Romania skiing. It was made even better due the professionalism of all at R & J Ski school. Our instructor for the whole time HORATIU was absolutely fantastic. He was superb and was extremely patient with us. He was understanding and accommodate to all our needs. We immediately built up a fantastic bond. So good that we are already thing about returning next year..! Not only did we have fun and lots of it but are much better skiers. Snowboarding next year HORATIU for a while new challenge. Would recommend R & J ski school to anyone visiting Romania. Thanks you so much.. xx
 
16 February 2018
Dominic
I have just finished 5 days of instruction with Janin from R&J Ski School. I am 64 years old and have never skied before. Is 64 too old to learn - absolutely not. Sure, it is hard work. Sure, it is sometimes scary. Sure, your muscles ache at the end of a session. But the instructors at R&J are all absolutely fantastic. A really good, caring and friendly group of people. I started knowing nothing and ended learning a huge amount and today, my last day, all that learning came together to give me my most enjoyable day of the week. I don't know how much I am going to ski in my life, but I am sure that this is not going to be the last time and whether I come back to Poiana Brasov or try a ski resort somewhere else, everything I have learned from Janin this week will be with me and will make it possible to enjoy skiing in the future. Many thanks to Janin and to all the staff at R&J for making my week so enjoyable.
 
16 February 2018
Bill Bradley
Istanbul
Am petrecut cateva zile la Poiana Brasov cu dorinta de a fi langa copii mei, Radu de 13 ani si Maria de 11 ani, in prima lor aventura pe schiuri. Copii au fost extrem de incantati de Andrei si Ioana, instructori deosebiti , care au reusit intr-un termen foarte scurt sa le transmita increderea si tehnica necesara pentru a aborda chiar si unele trasee mai dificile. Recunosc ca asteptarile mele in aceasta privinta au fost depasite, motiv pentru care recomand oricarui sa apeleze cu incredere la Andrei si Ioana precum si la toate serviciile oferite de R&J Ski School. Ma bucur ca v-am cunoscut, va multumesc pentru implicare, in mod sigur o sa ne revedem foarte curand pentru a perfectiona.
 
13 February 2018
Marian
Braila
Buna! Este al doilea an cand colaboram cu R&J SKI SCOOL-Poiana Brasov...in ceea ce ma priveste,am fost f. multumita si anul trecut,de aceea anul acesta tot la ei am apelat.Am 2 copii si ii multumesc mult de tot monitoarei,Ilka,un om extraordinar si cu sufletul alaturi de copii...ai mei au indragit-o din prima clipa,progresele lor s-au vazut inca de anul trecut.Discutiile initiale le-am purtat telefonic cu Roxana,extrem de amabila si saritoare,tot de la ei am inchiriat echipamentul de ski,cei din receptie,gata sa te ajute in orice moment,mi-a placut ca de anul acesta au si transport la partie,Ovidiu-soferul,tare simpatic si comunicativ cu copilasii.... Mi-a placut totul,R&J SKI SCOOL!!!!Sunteti tare cumsecade si apreciez serviciile voastre!!!Spor in tot ce faceti si la cat mai multi cursanti multumiti ca noi,asa va dorim!!!!! Cu siguranta ne vom revedea!!!!!
 
13 February 2018
Adina Constantinescu
Braila
I took the very first ski lesson of my life with Radu at the end of January. I’m 24 years old, and have never been confident on slippery surfaces (painful ice skating memories) so I was not the most reassured. Radu was very patient, made sure I had understood all the basics and constantly gave me tips to continue to improve as I started to grasp more and more things. He was also very positive, which was great when I started to feel frustrated. It was the best introduction to skiing I could have wished for, and I made more progress than I could have ever expected. I look forward to improving further and returning to the slopes next year! Thank you Radu!
 
11 February 2018
Aimée
Nottingham
Intamplator am gasit aceasta scoala de ski si ma bucur ca am descoperit niste oameni minunati, amabili si nu in ultimul rand pofesionisti. Am luat primele mele ore de ski cu Andrei si a fost extraordinar, un instructor de nota 10 care a facut ca totul sa para simplu si sa incep sa ma indragostesc de acest sport. Echipamentele inchiriate au fost super ok(am putut sa compar cu cele ibchiriate de la baza partiilor deoarece am avut in grup prietenii care au ales sa inchirieze din alta parte). O scoala de ski "jos palaria", vi recomand cu caldura. Multumesc R&J Scoala de Ski!
 
10 February 2018
Andreea
Romania
Buna seara! Mi se pare civilizat, util si placut sa va transmit parerea noastra dupa cele 4 zile petrecute de fiul nostru la ski alaturi de Horia. Suntem foarte multumiti, ati intuit bine ca Horia este potrivit pentru a-i fi instructor lui Matei, s-au inteles foarte bine iar noua, parintii-spectatori, ne-a placut la fel de mult de Horia si treaba pe care a facut-o cu Matei. Felicitari si va multumim! P.S. Sper sa reusim sa revenim, macar pentru 1 zi de ski in weekend... Toate cele bune!
 
08 February 2018
Oana Tomescu
Romania
Noi am apelat la serviciile R&J Ski School pentru baietelul nostru, Alex (8 ani). In cele 4 zile in care a petrecut cateva ore in compania instructorului Andrei, Alex si-a imbunatatit foarte mult tehnica de schiat si, cel mai important, a fost incantat, a schiat cu placere, iar acum abia asteapta sa revina la ski. Ii multumim lui Andrei si intregii echipe pentru profesionalism si implicare!
 
08 February 2018
Alina si Dragos
Bucuresti
This is an amazing Ski School..Janin and all his staff make you feel welcome from the start. I was a very nervous complete beginner and Ilka my instructor was wonderful..kind funny patient wonderful instructor..Ovi the driver of the car also was very encouraging and I would really recommend R&J Ski School to everyone
 
04 February 2018
Catherine O Flaherty
Dublin Ireland
Multumesc foarte mult! Ati depasit toate asteptarile! Pt Alex 2.9 ani, Antonia 4 ani si Stefi 5 ani a fost prima interactiune cu skiurile si nu ne-am asteptat sa se distreze atat de bine si sa inceapa sa invete atat de repede. Radu, esti cel mai bun instructor pentru copii, multumim mult!
 
29 January 2018
Roxana Dumitrescu
Romania
Salutari! Am petrecut 2 zile in Poiana Brasov si bine inteles am fost la ski Ioana a fost cu Roxana si eu cu Andrei.Complimente ptr acesti oameni minunati care ne-au aratat cat de Superba poate fi o zi cu soare zapada si ski.Felicitari ptr profesionalismul si rabdarea de care au dat dovada deabea astept sa avem o Alta experienta saptamana urmatoarea.Ne-am simtit ca intre prieteni. Nick & Ioana Dumitru.
 
28 January 2018
Nick si Ioana
Romania
For me and my daughter It’s was our first time ski and We were four days in Poina Braşov . We had 4 days lessons every day for two hours. Our instructor was Roxana and she was amazing, pleasant, relaxing and with a lot of patient and fun. We had a great fun and thanks to Roxana our holiday was amazing and fun. Janin the team and the equipments were excellent and we are Highly recommend this school and especially Roxana. We fell in love with skiing thanks to the team and Roxana. we will come again next year. Thank you very much Ehud and Naama הבת שלי ואני עשינו חופשת סקי בפעם הראשונה ובזכות ההדרכה של רוקסנה והצוות העברנו חופשה מדהימה ולמדנו לגלוש . ממליצים בחום על הבית ספר לסקי של רוקסנה וג’נין . היה מושלם ומשאיר טעם של עוד . רוקסנה מדריכה מעולה עם הרבה סבלנות ובאווירה כיפית . שנה הבאה נגיע שוב מומלץ מאוד !!!.
 
27 January 2018
Ehud and Naama Shabat
Israel
Brilliant! Found these guys on the internet, booked 2 lessons with them before getting here. They won because all their clients were smiling in the photos, as I was after all my lessons, exhausted and smiling. Loved them so much I booked in for another 3 lessons. I was taught how to parellel ski 3 different ways but they all made sense and helped my skiing. Excellent value, superb tuition. Thank you! The equipment was good too.
 
26 January 2018
Kim
London
I’m a scaredy cat and I’m a slow learner, but the ski instructor, Radul patiently explained and showed me what adjustments I needed to do when I didn’t get things right the first few times, haha. It was my first time skiing and over the four lessons I had, he taught me everything I needed to know so I could ski the beginner slopes and some intermediate slopes by myself. Radul encouraged me to push myself, which is good because I know if it weren’t for him, I would have stayed on the bunny slope the whole time. At the ski shop, when I was renting equipment, I was impressed with the quality of the ski equipment and the friendly and professional manner of the R&J Ski School team. Roxanna did an excellent job communicating and arranging my lessons over email. Mulțumesc to everyone for making my time at Poiana Brasov so enjoyable!
 
26 January 2018
Sheena
China
Băiatul nostru de 10 ani l-a avut ca profesor de ski pe Andrei timp de 1 saptamana. Progresele au fost vizibile, dar mai important este ca s-a distrat si a fost tratat cu o mare grija si prietenie. Multumim, Andrei!
 
21 January 2018
Catalin Naftan
Romania
Buna ziua, va multumim pentru niste zile minunate la ski de care a avut parte Sofia, alaturi de monitorul ei, Andrei. Pe langa faptul ca au lucrat la partea tehnica, fiica mea aavut mult de castigat si la capitolul incredere. Multumim pentru tot si ne dorim sa va revedem.
 
15 January 2018
Ana Zugravu
Romania
We have chosen R&J and it was such a great choice ! From the very beginning, when agreeing and reserving our lessons via email - they were all very professional and caring. All of us ( 2 parents and 3 kids) made visible progress in our skiing skills and all of us had fun as well. We will come back this year and I am sure next year as well. A big thanks to all: Roxana, Janin, Radu, Dorin, Ilka and Ovi ! See you soon !
 
11 January 2018
Imre, Natalia, Artem, Adam and Szonya
currently Romania
Great communication with Roxana via email, prior to our visit, regarding lessons & hiring of ski equipment. 2 of us had never skied before. Janin was patient & encouraging & took our safety seriously. The pace of the lessons was good & we felt we made more progress than we had expected. Our daughters had skied before & were taken up the mountain with Horia who was friendly & supportive. We all trusted our instructors & will return. Thank you!
 
08 January 2018
Rachel
UK
Ne-au placut foarte mult cursurile aici. Atmosfera e foarte placuta, instructorii sunt zambitori, prietenosi si foarte buni in ceea ce fac. Echipamentele sunt de calitate si cursantii vin cu drag. Organizarea e la loc de cinste. Pentru noi aceasta scoala a fost un start bun pentru ski. Recomand tuturor aceasta scoala iar noi vom reveni cat mai curand.
 
05 January 2018
Gabriela Ciornei
Romania
It was our first time in Poiana Brasov and our first time skiing too. Doreen was pur assigned instruxtor and he was very helpful and knows his job very well. He does it with a passion with all the necessary patience. We would recommend R&J. They have decent pricing too compared to other schools. All the crew were extremely helpful too. Doreen you rock.
 
04 January 2018
Justin & Lorna
Malta
We've spent 3 wonderful days in Pojana Brasov and were taught to ski from square one by Janin. In these 3 days we learnt to stand on the skis, control the speed, and make turns on the easy blue track. I wish we could stay longer to improve even better. Janin is very attentive, caring and really devoted to what he's doing, he develops a personal approach to every student and overall turns the whole learning process into so much fun! What's most important is that he really shared his love for skiing with us - now I feel the urge to go on skiing again as soon as possible. Highly recommended and pretty affordable!
 
02 January 2018
Nika & Alex
Germany & Russia
Me and My Teen Daughter spent 4 days in Poiana Brasov. Roxana and Janin where fabulous and made our ski vacation wonderful. Both of them are very experienced ski instructors, patience and fun. Really great with kids and grownups as well. We had great time with them and plan to come back next year with the whole family. I highly recommend ! Thanks again
 
21 March 2017
Silvio
Israel
Bravo Janin and Roxana! We were both taught to ski two years ago by Janin and Roxana. Quite simply they are incredibly professional and attentive instructors, and very friendly nice people too! We would highly recommend them to anybody looking for instruction at beginners level, and also for people looking to increase their skills and technique at higher skill levels. Chris had a lesson from Janin for higher level skills and he found it very useful in confidence in maintaining control on black runs - a thrill to follow Janins top class turns a at speed! Carol received instruction from both Janin and Roxana, who both helped her progress nicely from still being a bit nervous to coming down red runs with more confidence. The extra bonus with a connection to Janin and Roxana is the fantastic new ski hire shop. Excellent quality, new equipment and good prices compared to others in Poiana Brasov.
 
25 February 2017
Chris & Carol Marsh
Liverpool
I took 2 lessons with Bogdan and after that was able to do the blue and red slopes. He is a very good coach, teaches you the technique but also pushes you to ski better. I loved his style and enjoyed the skiing!
 
February 2017
Kumal Gill
Dublin
We take a ski lesson today with Janin. And after one hour we ski !!!! Great instructor And a great place for beginners and professionals . We highly recommend this team . Well done !
 
February 2017
Paz
Israel
We have just finish a 3 day ski vacation in Poiana. This was our first time sking. We choosed R&J ski school according to very good recomendations. The shop has well preserved equipment, very close to the slopes. We had 3 private lessons with Roxana which is very nice and very good ski instructor with a lot of patience. If you are planing ski lessons in Poiana, R&J Ski school is highly recomended.
 
17 January 2017
Danny
Israel
I had lessons with Roksana and my daughter who's four, with Andre Dec 2016. First time skiing for us both, it was a wonderful experience. The instructors are patient, encouraging and you can build a trust with them quickly. The helpful team helped us get kitted out each day and we're so friendly! Needless to say, after three days we're hooked and looked forward to coming back again in the future!
 
January 2017
Aoibhe Stanciulescu
London
I came to Poiana Brasov with my wife and 4 children. It was our first ski vacation. I took lessons for my whole family with Janin and Roxana. I have children with age differences which needs special attention. Jenin and Roxana are so good with children, they managed our whole family. With so much patience, after only 4 days, we ski pretty good. I warmly recommend to families to use their services.
 
26 March 2016
Rami Grossman
Israel
Our whole family had three days of ski instruction in two groups (two teenagers and two adults). Both Janin and Roxana were friendly, very professional, very patient and adapted the lessons to our abilities. Control of the english language was also very good. It was clear that they have a lot of experience and we liked very much the attention to details, from the way we put on the boots and the skis, our posture while skiing and other technical issues. Both stressed a lot the importance of safety precautions and the lessons were conducted accordingly. By the third day my teenager kids skied from the top of the mountain both on the blue and red(!) slopes. For us improving and advancing while tutored by them is a good enough reason to return to Poiana Brasov next year.
 
06 February 2016
Alexander Savu
Israel
We had three excellent days of ski instruction with Janin and Roxana. Always responsive to our questions, they were flexible, patient and tailored the lessons to our abilities. When it came to our safety and the safety of others, their experience clearly showed and we felt extremely safe and well looked after with them. We were even skiing from the top of the mountain by the third day - a challenge for us but very worth it! (And they sent us photographic evidence to prove it!) We particularly liked the excellent partnership between them - we got to spend time with each of them, building on what we learnt with the other. The transitions between them were seamless and we got two great teachers at once. As a bonus, they also recommended a restaurant to us which quickly became our favourite in Brasov. They were as much friends of ours in Romania as they were teachers.
 
27 January 2016
Nick and Ghassan
Australia
I came to poiana for my first ski experience,and after 3 days if skiing it's amazing how much progress I have made.
It's mostly because of roxana. She is an amazing tutor.

She took me slowly and gradually through all the steps with an incredible patient, and always with a smile.

While we skied she always had an eye for my mistakes and could easily identify what I had to do to improve. When I followed her advice, the improvement was immediate.
I strongly recommend!
 
23 March 2015
Lior Mor
Israel
Fantastic ski instructors Roxana and Janin. We couldn't have done it without you. Thanks again . Jenny
 
27 February 2015
Jenny Young Huxley
Liverpool
Thanks a lot Janin and Roxana for fantastic tuition and patience! We all really enjoyed our holiday and that was a big thanks to you for helping us learn from the beginning!
Also thanks for the great contact with Claudio for ski hire - so friendly and convenient for the slopes!
See you soon, and good luck
Chris
 
27 February 2015
Chris Marsh
Liverpool
I had a wonderful time here in Poiana Brasov skiing at Janin and Roxanne ski school.
Both speak very well English and are real professionals in teaching how to ski.
The whole atmosphere around the school makes you feel strait away at home.
Thank you very much for an unforgettable moment I passed with you guys.
Hope to see you next year.
 
26 January 2015
Serge kesler
What a wonderful experience! Mike and I spent a week in Poiana Brasov over Christmas. Thanks to Janin and Roxana we were looked after from before embarking on our holiday until the very end.

It was our first time skiing and we felt clumsy and nervous on the snow. Roxana and Janin quickly made those fears disappear and after only two days of them very patiently guiding and teaching us we were heading down the slopes with them.

At all times we felt safe and secure on the slopes, both are excellent skiers who encouraged us, pushed us when necessary and refused to teach us the lazy way of skiing, believing instead to give their students the best beginner foundations. Their lessons are very well priced and each day Janin broke down the exact costs for us even though it was not necessary. Their English is also very good and not a concern for anyone worried about the language barrier. Although we only spent three hours a day with them, they genuinely care for your overall well being and often go the extra mile. Janin helped us with a parking ticket and they even surprised us with a bottle of Champagne to celebrate our engagement!

An unforgettable experience, 5 stars to Janin and Roxana. Multumesc!
 
30 December 2014
Leza
South Africa
Tom and I spent 8 days skiing in beautiful Poiana Brasov at the beginning of December. We had an amazing holiday which we will never forget. It was our fist time skiing but thanks to Janin and Roxana, we got the hang of it quickly and we were skiing down the mountain after only a couple of days! Janin and Roxana made sure that we were safe and comfortable at all times - but also made sure we were challenged and that we reached our full potential over the course of the week. On our last day we were even carefully guided down the black slope! Tom and I had great fun with Roxana and Janin - they are kind, considerate and fun teachers. They made our holiday the huge success that it was. The prices were so reasonable and nothing is a problem. I would highly recommend a holiday in Poiana Brasov and ski instruction with Janin and Roxana. We will most definitely be going back - we didn't want to go home!!
Kate & Tom (Ireland)
 
28 December 2014
Kate
Ireland
You are the best ski instructor in Poiana Brasov , I hope see you again on the next ski season 2015. All the best !
 
21 April 2014
Robert
Norway
Very important to those who help you go through the first steps in skiing!
We were fortunate to meet Roxanne and Janin - not just teachers, but people are loving snow,ski, mountain and its work.
We and our children not only were learning, but also laughed, joked, perfectly communicated with them.
They have made us the people already contemplating our next ski holidays!
To all of our friends wanting to try yourself in ski, we would advise to start with this wonderful teachers!
Februare 2014
Mark Balko. Israel
 
28 February 2014
Mark Balko
israel
We could only initiate our kid for 3 days this year in Poiana Brasov. Enough for getting to love the sport and enjoying every minute of it. Not without the support of Roxana and Janin, which we contacted by email and were supporting throughout the process.
Perfect skying, excellent teaching skills, Roxana was marvellous with our little Victor!
We will come back next year to the same teachers!
 
06 January 2014
Anca Pristavu
Malta
Roxana and Janin are both very knowledgeable, helpful and fun instructors. As a complete beginner, they were very patient as I gradually learnt to Ski over 4days. I would highly recommend them as ski instructors. Janin knows the slopes very well and on my final day he took me to explore some of the quieter slopes in the resort which was fantastic. It is also important to recognise that both Roxana and Janin are very experienced skiers, which is not true for all ski instructors in Poiana Brasov.
 
23 December 2013
James C
United Kingdom