Reviews



Ski Rental and  Ski School  Poiana Brasov





Copyrights by
WebdesignBv.ro

Scoala Ski si Inchirieri ski Poiana Brasov

ASOCIATIA  MONITORILOR DE SCHI PROFESIONISTI DIN ROMANIAISIA - International Ski Instructors Association


Ski School Reviews

 Submit a Testimonial

Me and My Teen Daughter spent 4 days in Poiana Brasov. Roxana and Janin where fabulous and made our ski vacation wonderful. Both of them are very experienced ski instructors, patience and fun. Really great with kids and grownups as well. We had great time with them and plan to come back next year with the whole family. I highly recommend ! Thanks again
 
21 March 2017
Silvio
Israel
Bravo Janin and Roxana! We were both taught to ski two years ago by Janin and Roxana. Quite simply they are incredibly professional and attentive instructors, and very friendly nice people too! We would highly recommend them to anybody looking for instruction at beginners level, and also for people looking to increase their skills and technique at higher skill levels. Chris had a lesson from Janin for higher level skills and he found it very useful in confidence in maintaining control on black runs - a thrill to follow Janins top class turns a at speed! Carol received instruction from both Janin and Roxana, who both helped her progress nicely from still being a bit nervous to coming down red runs with more confidence. The extra bonus with a connection to Janin and Roxana is the fantastic new ski hire shop. Excellent quality, new equipment and good prices compared to others in Poiana Brasov.
 
25 February 2017
Chris & Carol Marsh
Liverpool
I took 2 lessons with Bogdan and after that was able to do the blue and red slopes. He is a very good coach, teaches you the technique but also pushes you to ski better. I loved his style and enjoyed the skiing!
 
February 2017
Kumal Gill
Dublin
We take a ski lesson today with Janin. And after one hour we ski !!!! Great instructor And a great place for beginners and professionals . We highly recommend this team . Well done !
 
February 2017
Paz
Israel
We have just finish a 3 day ski vacation in Poiana. This was our first time sking. We choosed R&J ski school according to very good recomendations. The shop has well preserved equipment, very close to the slopes. We had 3 private lessons with Roxana which is very nice and very good ski instructor with a lot of patience. If you are planing ski lessons in Poiana, R&J Ski school is highly recomended.
 
17 January 2017
Danny
Israel
I had lessons with Roksana and my daughter who's four, with Andre Dec 2016. First time skiing for us both, it was a wonderful experience. The instructors are patient, encouraging and you can build a trust with them quickly. The helpful team helped us get kitted out each day and we're so friendly! Needless to say, after three days we're hooked and looked forward to coming back again in the future!
 
January 2017
Aoibhe Stanciulescu
London
I came to Poiana Brasov with my wife and 4 children. It was our first ski vacation. I took lessons for my whole family with Janin and Roxana. I have children with age differences which needs special attention. Jenin and Roxana are so good with children, they managed our whole family. With so much patience, after only 4 days, we ski pretty good. I warmly recommend to families to use their services.
 
26 March 2016
Rami Grossman
Israel
Our whole family had three days of ski instruction in two groups (two teenagers and two adults). Both Janin and Roxana were friendly, very professional, very patient and adapted the lessons to our abilities. Control of the english language was also very good. It was clear that they have a lot of experience and we liked very much the attention to details, from the way we put on the boots and the skis, our posture while skiing and other technical issues. Both stressed a lot the importance of safety precautions and the lessons were conducted accordingly. By the third day my teenager kids skied from the top of the mountain both on the blue and red(!) slopes. For us improving and advancing while tutored by them is a good enough reason to return to Poiana Brasov next year.
 
06 February 2016
Alexander Savu
Israel
We had three excellent days of ski instruction with Janin and Roxana. Always responsive to our questions, they were flexible, patient and tailored the lessons to our abilities. When it came to our safety and the safety of others, their experience clearly showed and we felt extremely safe and well looked after with them. We were even skiing from the top of the mountain by the third day - a challenge for us but very worth it! (And they sent us photographic evidence to prove it!) We particularly liked the excellent partnership between them - we got to spend time with each of them, building on what we learnt with the other. The transitions between them were seamless and we got two great teachers at once. As a bonus, they also recommended a restaurant to us which quickly became our favourite in Brasov. They were as much friends of ours in Romania as they were teachers.
 
27 January 2016
Nick and Ghassan
Australia
I came to poiana for my first ski experience,and after 3 days if skiing it's amazing how much progress I have made.
It's mostly because of roxana. She is an amazing tutor.

She took me slowly and gradually through all the steps with an incredible patient, and always with a smile.

While we skied she always had an eye for my mistakes and could easily identify what I had to do to improve. When I followed her advice, the improvement was immediate.
I strongly recommend!
 
23 March 2015
Lior Mor
Israel
Fantastic ski instructors Roxana and Janin. We couldn't have done it without you. Thanks again . Jenny
 
27 February 2015
Jenny Young Huxley
Liverpool
Thanks a lot Janin and Roxana for fantastic tuition and patience! We all really enjoyed our holiday and that was a big thanks to you for helping us learn from the beginning!
Also thanks for the great contact with Claudio for ski hire - so friendly and convenient for the slopes!
See you soon, and good luck
Chris
 
27 February 2015
Chris Marsh
Liverpool
I had a wonderful time here in Poiana Brasov skiing at Janin and Roxanne ski school.
Both speak very well English and are real professionals in teaching how to ski.
The whole atmosphere around the school makes you feel strait away at home.
Thank you very much for an unforgettable moment I passed with you guys.
Hope to see you next year.
 
26 January 2015
Serge kesler
What a wonderful experience! Mike and I spent a week in Poiana Brasov over Christmas. Thanks to Janin and Roxana we were looked after from before embarking on our holiday until the very end.

It was our first time skiing and we felt clumsy and nervous on the snow. Roxana and Janin quickly made those fears disappear and after only two days of them very patiently guiding and teaching us we were heading down the slopes with them.

At all times we felt safe and secure on the slopes, both are excellent skiers who encouraged us, pushed us when necessary and refused to teach us the lazy way of skiing, believing instead to give their students the best beginner foundations. Their lessons are very well priced and each day Janin broke down the exact costs for us even though it was not necessary. Their English is also very good and not a concern for anyone worried about the language barrier. Although we only spent three hours a day with them, they genuinely care for your overall well being and often go the extra mile. Janin helped us with a parking ticket and they even surprised us with a bottle of Champagne to celebrate our engagement!

An unforgettable experience, 5 stars to Janin and Roxana. Multumesc!
 
30 December 2014
Leza
South Africa
Tom and I spent 8 days skiing in beautiful Poiana Brasov at the beginning of December. We had an amazing holiday which we will never forget. It was our fist time skiing but thanks to Janin and Roxana, we got the hang of it quickly and we were skiing down the mountain after only a couple of days! Janin and Roxana made sure that we were safe and comfortable at all times - but also made sure we were challenged and that we reached our full potential over the course of the week. On our last day we were even carefully guided down the black slope! Tom and I had great fun with Roxana and Janin - they are kind, considerate and fun teachers. They made our holiday the huge success that it was. The prices were so reasonable and nothing is a problem. I would highly recommend a holiday in Poiana Brasov and ski instruction with Janin and Roxana. We will most definitely be going back - we didn't want to go home!!
Kate & Tom (Ireland)
 
28 December 2014
Kate
Ireland
You are the best ski instructor in Poiana Brasov , I hope see you again on the next ski season 2015. All the best !
 
21 April 2014
Robert
Norway
Very important to those who help you go through the first steps in skiing!
We were fortunate to meet Roxanne and Janin - not just teachers, but people are loving snow,ski, mountain and its work.
We and our children not only were learning, but also laughed, joked, perfectly communicated with them.
They have made us the people already contemplating our next ski holidays!
To all of our friends wanting to try yourself in ski, we would advise to start with this wonderful teachers!
Februare 2014
Mark Balko. Israel
 
28 February 2014
Mark Balko
israel
We could only initiate our kid for 3 days this year in Poiana Brasov. Enough for getting to love the sport and enjoying every minute of it. Not without the support of Roxana and Janin, which we contacted by email and were supporting throughout the process.
Perfect skying, excellent teaching skills, Roxana was marvellous with our little Victor!
We will come back next year to the same teachers!
 
06 January 2014
Anca Pristavu
Malta
Roxana and Janin are both very knowledgeable, helpful and fun instructors. As a complete beginner, they were very patient as I gradually learnt to Ski over 4days. I would highly recommend them as ski instructors. Janin knows the slopes very well and on my final day he took me to explore some of the quieter slopes in the resort which was fantastic. It is also important to recognise that both Roxana and Janin are very experienced skiers, which is not true for all ski instructors in Poiana Brasov.
 
23 December 2013
James C
United Kingdom